nlenfr

Slow Travel is an alternative way to travel – one that revolves around slowing down and making spontaneous discoveries. Immersing yourself completely in one destination closer to home instead of running through a checklist of highlights far from home. You consciously choose to have new, qualitative experiences as opposed to quantitative consumption.

That is the essence of Slow Travel. A cultural shift that centres on slowing down and eliminating the stress of the rush. A movement that surpasses the traditional tourism offerings and invites you to focus on the connection with one another, with the natural environment and with the local culture. A movement that invites you to unwind by opening yourself up to a new perspective by way of unique experiences where the pursuit of mass tourism attractions takes a back seat to authenticity, quiet and natural beauty.

‘Slow Travel’ is based on the idea that all the benefits you experience while travelling can also have a positive impact on the local population and its surroundings. So, Slow Cabins® not only places its cabins in a wide range of authentic, hidden natural landscapes that are no more than two hours drive from the major large urban centres in the Benelux (today, Europe tomorrow). It also integrates as many local partners as possible in its concept and actively reinvests its profits in local nature (re)building projects.

In a nutshell, Slow Cabins® is helping to build flourishing Slow Destinations. Unknown places where guests can slow down and experience secluded, hidden nature with respect for its inhabitants and for the place itself.

nlenfr

Le Slow Travel est une autre façon de voyager, qui consiste à ralentir le rythme et à découvrir de façon spontanée. Se concentrer sur une seule destination plus proche de chez vous plutôt que de parcourir une liste de hauts lieux loin de chez vous. Vous optez consciemment pour d’autres expériences, des expériences de qualité, et moins pour une consommation quantitative.

C’est l’essence même du « Slow Travel ». Un changement culturel qui consiste à ralentir le rythme et à éliminer le stress de l’agitation quotidienne. Un mouvement qui transcende l’offre touristique traditionnelle et vous invite à vous rapprocher les uns des autres, à vous reconnecter avec l’environnement naturel et la culture locale. Qui vous invite à trouver la tranquillité en vous ouvrant à une nouvelle perspective grâce à des expériences uniques dans lesquelles la chasse aux attractions touristiques de masse cède la place à l’authenticité, au silence et à la beauté naturelle.

« Slow Travel » repose sur l’idée que tous les avantages que vous éprouvez en voyageant peuvent également avoir un impact positif sur la population locale et son environnement. Slow Cabins® ne se contente pas de placer ses chalets dans divers lieux naturels exceptionnels intacts et authentiques, à deux heures de route maximum des villes les plus importantes du Benelux. Slow Cabins® intègre également dans son concept le plus grand nombre possible de partenaires locaux et réinvestit activement ses bénéfices dans des projets de (re)valorisation de la nature locale.

En bref, Slow Cabins® contribue à créer des Slow Destinations prospères. Un lieu où les hôtes peuvent se détendre et découvrir une nature cachée et intacte, tout en prêtant attention à ses habitants et au lieu lui-même.